fbpx
French Couture At The Almonry

French Couture At The Almonry

French Style At The Almonry

Macarons & A French Couture Gown

 

The bride’s impeccable taste stole the show at her Almonry Barn wedding.

With sleeves crafted from exquisite Calais lace, and billowing skirts, Rachel was completely perfect.  Amber Persia’s florals were as luxe and lovely as ever, Anna Cake Couture created an elegant cake table, and delicious cuisine came courtesy of The Pickle Shack. Applying a light touch to the palette and style allowed my favourite Somerset wedding barn to shine, and made the perfect backdrop for the beautiful, happy day.

Photography: Liz Baker Photography https://lizbakerphotography.co.uk

Second Shooting for Jessica Davies Photography: http://jessicadaviesphotography.co.uk/

Film Lab: Canadian Film Lab http://canadianfilmlab.com

Floral Design: Amber Persia Flowers & Events https://www.amberpersia.co.uk/

Dress: Caroline Takvorian via The Mews Bridal http://www.themewsclifton.co.uk/

Venue: Almonry Barn https://www.almonrybarn.com/

Cake Designer: Anna Cake Couture https://www.thisisanna.co.uk/

Catering: The Pickle Shack https://www.pickleshack.co.uk/

 Editorial Wedding Photographer

Dorset, UK & Europe

Destination Wedding Photographer France

Destination Wedding Photographer France

The French Connection

Destination Wedding At A French Farmhouse

 

“Flowers, wine and food in my Aunt’s garden in France” read the inquiry.

It all came together on the day for this completely gorgeous couple. Family was the key to their relaxed, beautiful couple of days at a family gîte in Lot-et-Garonne. From venues to catering to flowers to cake… family and friends spared nothing to bring the vision to life. And in the midst of it all they found energy to welcome and count me as part of the family. (Check out the credits below to find out who created what.)

 

Photographer: Liz Baker

Film Lab: Canadian Film Lab

Venue & Catering: Bride’s Aunt & Uncle at Domaine de Beausoleil

Floral design: Mothers of the Bride & Groom, Matron of Honour, Bridesmaids

Local flowers supplied by Au Coin Fleuri, Eymet

Bride: Mia Mia by Marguerite Hannah & veil via The Ivory Chapter

Bridesmaids: Chi Chi London

Groom: Ted Baker & bowtie via Liberty London

Accessories: John Lewis

Cake design: Bride & Bride’s Mother

Rings: Samara James & Goldsmiths

Tables: Bride & her party

Paper goods: Bride via Blanche Paperie

Silks: C Fleurs Design

 Editorial Wedding Photographer

Dorset, UK & Europe

Pimms On The Terrace

Pimms On The Terrace

Pimms On The Terrace

At Brympton House

 

A creative couple threw an English summer garden wedding that was both stylish and fun.

A Hayley Paige gown, the palest of blue suits for the men, plus lashings of Pimms on the terrace made for the most gorgeous summer wedding at Brympton House.

 

Photography: Liz Baker Photography https://lizbakerphotography.co.uk

Second Shooting for Helen Cawte Photography: https://www.helencawte.com/

Film Lab: Canadian Film Lab http://canadianfilmlab.com

Floral Design: Stems of Somerset www.stemsofsomerset.co.uk

Dress: Hayley Paige https://www.jlmcouture.com/Hayley-Paige

Venue: Brympton House http://brympton.house/

Cake Designer: Baking Chick https://bakingchick.co.uk

 Editorial Wedding Photographer

Dorset, UK & Europe

Sopley Mill Wedding

Sopley Mill Wedding

The Victorian Romance

At Sopley Mill 

an autumn wedding at a victorian heritage venue.

Sopley Mill is a Victorian Watermill, tastefully renovated in modern industrial style to provide the perfect blank canvas. The Mill’s iconic red brick walls overlook the water meadows in the Dorset countryside. The couple created a classic, vintage chic vibe with a nod to the 1950s and lashings of pink.

 

 Editorial Wedding Photographer

Dorset, UK & Europe

Quintessential English Mapperton Wedding

Quintessential English Mapperton Wedding

The Quintessential Brit

At Mapperton Estate

 

quintessential English heritage meets fashion.

Steeped in centuries of history, England deserves the consideration of any couple planning a destination wedding in Europe.

Literally bursting at the seams with stunning heritage, the English estate wedding venue is exemplified here by Mapperton in Dorset. Home to the Earl and Countess of Sandwich (yes, the descendants of the very same who made our lunchtime staple fashionable!)

As seen on Wedding Sparrow.

Photographer: Liz Baker Photography https://lizbakerphotography.co.uk

Film Lab: Canadian Film Lab http://canadianfilmlab.com

Floral Designer: The English Florist https://www.theenglishflorist.co.uk

Dresses: Naomi Neoh London https://www.naomineoh.com

Rentals: Apple & Bramble Events https://www.appleandbramble.co.uk

Accessories: Julia Thompson Jewellery https://juliathompson.co.uk/

Venue: Mapperton Weddings https://mappertonweddings.com

Cake Designer: Cake Design by Holly Miller https://www.cakedesignbyhollymiller.com

Hair & Make-up Artist: Tracy Pallari https://tracypallari.com

Hair accessories – Bluebell Bridal – https://www.instagram.com/bluebell_bridal/

Paper goods – By Moon & Tide – https://www.bymoonandtide.com

Silks – C Fleurs Design – https://www.instagram.com/cfleursdesign/

Veil – Sash & Veil – https://www.sashandveil.co.uk

 Editorial Wedding Photographer

Dorset, UK & Europe

London Wedding in a Library

London Wedding in a Library

Winter London  Wedding

In a Library on Pall Mall

 

This winter wedding was rich with berry red, gold and green tones. The style was kept simple and classic, allowing the vibrancy of the venue and the couple’s style and personalities to shine.

I love to indulge my passion for architecture and interiors. History is full of fascination for me, be it through paintings, sculpture or buildings – perfect for me as a London wedding photographer.

This London wedding beautifully referenced the careers of the bride and groom with its setting of a private library. Both being university professors there was no better place to celebrate their union than an antique library stocked to the rafters with leather-bound books.

Portraits were shot in the garden of the Pall Mall Club, overlooked by iconic Georgian London townhouses. Afternoon golden hour afforded a few extra shots on the balcony.

 

Are you on Instagram?

Editorial Wedding Photographer | Liz Baker

 Editorial Wedding Photographer

Dorset, UK & Europe